Tips and Tricks of the Trade

Hello my Jujubes!

It’s been a week!  Time for another jumbo-post!  I really shouldn’t waste time to explain myself, it’s probably become the norm with you all already!

1. The Do’s and Don’ts of Makeup

Do:

-Use highlighter under under eye concealer.  This will brighten up that area and make you look more wide awake!

-Highlight your inner corners.  This will open up your eyes and give you the wide eyed look.

-Tightline. This will give your lashes extra volume and define your eyes in a subtle way.

-Curl your lashes.  This will give you a doll eyed look and make your eyes look bigger.

-Highlight your cheekbones.  This will accentuate your bone structure and make you look very natural and glow-ey

-Blot your lipstick then re-apply.  This will make your lipstick last a lot longer and make it more vibrant

Don’t:

-Use pencil concealer under the eyes.  Stick concealers tend to drag on the skin and the dragging will cause premature wrinkles.

-Use full-coverage powder with a full coverage foundation.  This will look way too cake-y, no matter how good your foundation or powder is

-Line all the way around your eye.  This will close your eyes off and make them look smaller

-Contour with a shimmery bronzer.  This will look super unnatural.

-Use blue toned lip color if you have warm skin (or vise versa).  This will look very awkward on the skin and it will feel like something is out of place

2. NOTD

Today I’m wearing Deborah Lippmann Happy Birthday on top of OPI Dulce de Leche.

I think the glitter really spices up the nude-nes of the OPI Dulce de Leche, don’t you think?  By the way, thank you Cindy for recommending Deborah Lippmann glitters.  I’m in love!

3. Items of Interest (Halloween Edition! Well…kinda)

Every post, I always do an “Items of Interest” and this post is no exception!

1. Paperself False Lashes: They look so cool! They have all these different shapes and they just shout “Halloween!” to me.

2. Sephora Makeup Studio Blockbuster: This palette has at least 200 different looks, and all the bright colors are very convenient when trying to transform yourself into something else!

Now, onto the not-so-Halloween stuff…

3. Sephora Favorites Sephora’s Bestsellers:  This has everything you could ever want, from UDDP, Nars Laguna Illuminator, Buxom Mascara; all of Sephora’s bestsellers for $75!

4.Essie Wrapped in Rubies: It’s such a pretty color with red and orange and gold tripe-chrome!

5. Betsey Johnson Too-too: The packaging is freaking adorable; I mean come on, who can’t resist a perfume in a bottle with a TOO-TOO PERSON? Seriously…

4. Mini Written Haul:

I bought some stuff this week, lets get on hauling!

1. Deborah Lippmann Happy Birthday

2. Sally Hansen Mega-shine Top Coat (Seche Vite, my favorite, is said to have links to birth defects. Uh, no. Not taking that risk)

3. MAC Eyeshadow in All that Glitters

4. Dollywink Eyeliner in Black

5. Ardell False Lashes

5. Quote of the Day:

A girl should be two things; classy and fabulous

-Coco Chanel

Well, that sums up this post.  Have a wonderful week my lovelies!

Imagine, be a star ✮

With love, Juju

✉ Email me at: juliannaofca@gmail.com

Tweet me at: @JubbyJujube

16 Comments

Filed under Tips

16 responses to “Tips and Tricks of the Trade

  1. Heyy Juju~!
    Gorgeous post!(:
    Love the glitter on your nails! Very nice.(:
    XOXO,
    Juna

  2. Emily

    Ah-mazing blog and post:) I liked the do’s and don’t’s- those were really helpful. And your nails look fabulous- I agree that the glitter goes great with the nude-ness:)

    • Hey Emily
      Thanks! I appreciate it. (:
      I’m glad you found them helpful, I try my best.
      I’m going to try different nudes and different glitters together from now on because I love the affect!

      With Love,
      Juju

  3. Cindy ♚

    Hey Juju,
    Aww thanks for including me in your post. LOL. 🙂
    I freaking love DEBORAH LIPPMANN. Best. Polish. Line. Ever. Don’t you agree?!
    What the heckie is a NOTD? LOL… what’s an OOTD? I’m so confused with these weird terms… but yeah…
    The Sephora Makeup Studio Blockbuster looks really amazing. Did you get it? I saw it at Sephora.. was I was just going to there to get my free birthday present… hahh…

    • Hey Cindy,
      No problem girl. 😀
      I LOVE Deborah Lippman. Ahhh I’m obsessed now. I want to try her jelly glitters!
      NOTD means Nail of the Day. LOL…
      I’m asking for the Blockbuster for Christmas…once I have it, I will be able to create every look imaginable 😀

      With Love,
      Juju

  4. Great post!!!! 😀 😀 😀
    Okay that was obnoxious hahaha.
    Dude, you should make a dailybooth!! 😀
    I WANT DEBORAH LIPPMANN D:. I don’t have the heart to fork over that much money for nail polish…is it worth it? :\
    I want the Sephora Lashstash!! Where’d you get Dollywink? How is it working? And omg MAC ALL THAT GLITTERS!!! 😀
    This post is so fangirly. Oh well, LOVE YOUU!

    • Hola Chicka <3,
      LOL thanks girle (:
      Yah…it was….JK ILY.
      I might…but I might forget about it……..
      DEBORAH LIPPMANN IS AMAZING. MAN UP AND GO GET YOU SOME.
      Sephora Lashstash is on my Christmas wishlist! I got Dollywink at imomoko.com when my sister ordered some skincare stuff. And I love All That Glitters, but my sister stole it…):
      LOL whoa thanks Evon…you're so nice….
      JKJK LOVE YOU!

      With Love,
      Juju

  5. Alicia Rivera

    I hearted the post!! Awesome nails chicka 🙂

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

  6. Ur nails are ahh-dorable, and great tips. Your Items of inerest sound great! Heart ur blawg x10
    Hearts ♥
    Alicia

  7. Dylan Marvil

    You are actually a genius. I thought i knew makeup well! I looked at your posts and i’m like, “I fail at makeup.”

    Seriously your makeup tips are really good and you actually KNOW makeup so well and sound so pro.

    Great tips, and I love the nails! You are really pretty(:

    ❤ Dylan

    check out my RL blog? lifeaslucy.wordpress.com

    • Hola Dylan!
      Aww, thank you so much! You’re making me blush!
      I’m glad you found them helpful. And I am definitely not pro, LOL but I try my best! 😀
      Thank you thank you! I’m going to try a different nail soon!
      Sure, I’ll check it out!

      With Love,
      Juju

  8. iMassiekur

    Ahdorable post Girlie!
    Your nails are so cute. It’s funny…my school had the Rachel’s Challenge presentation just a few weeks ago. I accept Rachel Challenge too.
    Love the post and this blog!

    -MB

Leave a Reply

