Fashion Fades, Style Stays

Hello my Jujubes!

Today’s a big, big day!  It’s going to be a fashion post.  Who’s excited?  This girl is.  I got myself onto Polyvore and made two chic outfits just for you all! Well, it’s going to be a longer post today because of the pictures, so….let’s just get into it, shall we?

This week I’m going to the mall with my best friends and planning to get a lot of exciting stuff!  I’m sure I’m going to get a good pair of leather boots and jacket, and maybe I’ll get some makeup from the holiday collections.  Me and J are planning out Christmas wish lists and discussing what we want each other to get for one another.  She wants nail polish and LUSH goodies, and I want nail polish and Urban Decay stuff!

Enough rambling, let’s just get into the good stuff!


1. Fall into Autumn: Fashion

Haha, get it? LOL, I’m so clever… 😛

NUMBER 1:

This outfit is what I like to call “effortlessly elegant”

Items:

1. Sunglasses: Michael Michael Kors Edie

~I love these sunglasses; their chic, simple, and classic.  They just a sense of mystery to the look and subtly dress it up!~

2. Beanie: Ganni Angora Puff Hat

~Add a casual touch to the whole look, and gives the outfit a effortless vibe~

3. Nail Polish: Butter London Polish in The Old Bill

~This adds a simple elegance, like your dipped your fingernails into rose-gold~

4. Sweater: Sally by MonkiBoutique

~The rusty orange color is very fall oriented, and the off the shoulder and should of the sweater makes the look very casual~

5. Boots: Jeffrey Campbell Suede Sherman Booties

~These boots are adorable and very polished. With the skinny jeans, it just adds a touch of elegance without being too dressy~

6. Jeans: Supertrash Pixie Jeans

~Just a normal pair of skinny jeans…LOL.  It adds to the effortless aspect of the outfit~

7. Earrings: Juicy Couture Pave Bow Stud

~These add sparkle and a flirty-ness to the outfit, and are a nice touch without being too attention grabbing~

8. Mascara: Lancome Hypnose Doll Lashes

~Mascara is a necessity, and this particular one will make your lashes long and doll-like~

9. Lipstick: Dior Dior Addict in Blush

~This is give a nice natural blush to your lips, and accentuate your smile (:~

NUMBER 2:

This outfit is what I like to call “tough casual”

1. Jeans: Miss Selfridge Dark Mid Super Skinny

~These add to the casual, everyday part of the outfit~

2. Polo: Abercrombie Charlie White

~The polo is just a anchor for all the other accessories to play on~

3. Boots: Piperlime Troopa

~These distressed leather boots add a toughness to the look and spice up the simple jeans~

4. Leather Jacket: Oasis Tan Leather Ribbed Bomber Jacket

~A leather bomber jacket spices up the plain polo and “toughs up” the outfit~

5. Scarf: Faliero Sarti Sbirulino

~This just softens the leather jacket and makes the outfit more feminine~

6. Purse: Gucci Cognac Bag Bit Heart

~Just a simple, clean purse that adds to the look subtly and doesn’t distract form the main pieces~

7. Lipstick: Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet in Red

~This just makes the look all the more daring and “in-your-face”~

2. Brilliant Bodacious Books

Say that 10x fast!

1. Harry Potter Series: I’m a Harry Pot-Head LOL.

2. Hunger Game Series: PEETA IS MY HUBBY ❤ YES, I’M IN A RELATIONSHIP WITH A IMAGINARY CHARACTER, DEAL WITH IT, YOU KNOW YOU’RE JELLY.

                      

3. Clique Series: Pretty Committee 😀

4. The Da Vinci Code Series: Very, very exciting.  I read the second book in one night, and I went to sleep at 3 in the morning.

3. Items of Interest

1. Urban Decay Book of Shadows IV: It has 12 eyeshadows, a liquid liner, a mascara, their best selling eyeshadow primer, and a bunch of other goodies!  And for $64 , is it worth the splurge?

2. Fairy Drops Scandal Queen Mascara: This mascara is supposed to be very good at holding a curl which is my greatest need, since I have long, yet straight lashes.  But for $24, is it really worth it?

3. Marc Jacobs Daisy Perfume: I heard it’s the perfect floral, light scent.  It doesn’t make you smell old or juvenile; just the perfect mix.  I really want to try it, even with its $45 price tag

4. Sephora by OPI Glimmer Wonderland 18 Piece Mini Nail Polish Set: I love painting my nails, and this is perfect since I get to try so many other colors. I’m never going to finish a whole bottle of polish, and for $48, I really want to try it!

4. Polly Wolly Polls

So, my best friend is super into all thing beauty like me, and is also an amazing writer.  I want to ask her to join this blog (it gets lonely!) but I want you guys’ opinion too!

I want to know what you guys want for the beauty part of my next post!  These are all things I have yet to do on my blog, so pick your favorite (:

If you guys didn’t notice, I added a new “Wanted” page where I put all the things I want to buy that month!  There a deeper explanation on the page, it you want to check it out.  I just want to know if you guys like the way it’s set up and all that jazz 😀

5. QOTD

“A fashion is merely a form of ugliness so unbearable that we are compelled to alter it every six months.”

~Oscar Wilde

Imagine, be a star ✮

With love, Juju

✉ Email me at: juliannaofca@gmail.com

Tweet me at: @JubbyJujube

28 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Life

28 responses to “Fashion Fades, Style Stays

  1. i love your blog 🙂
    i would totally get the opi nail polish set! it looks so pretty 🙂
    and i love love love the first outfit 😀

    Sarah

  2. Hey Juju,
    Gorgeousness post!
    Heart the fall outfits, so my style.
    I’ve heard a lot about the hunger games book series and am very much intrigued, I’ll be sure to try them out.
    Daisy by Marc Jacobs perfume is just fabulous and I would recommend it to anybody!
    It would be so cool if your friend joined your blog.
    Be sure to drop me an e-mail!
    Love you,
    Natalie x 🙂

    • Hey Natalie!
      Thank you (:
      Haha I’m glad! I spent a lot of time on them 😀
      Yes you should, they are the best books ever. They are tied with Harry Potter, which says a lot since I am hardcore Harry Potter fan.
      I really have to get Daisy ASAP!
      I’ll email you soon (:
      With Love,
      Juju

  3. Loving that sweater in your first Polyvore collage 🙂

  4. Hey Juju!
    I really love this post! (: So clever on the Fall into Autumn, lol. I adore both outfits, I want them so bad now! Hunger Games are SO amazing! (: That Urban Decay Book of Shadows seems pretty cool, I want it(:
    K-❤

    • Hey Kaddie,
      Thank you! Haha I’m so cheesy like that, LOL. Why thank you, I spent alot of time on the outfits 😀
      Hunger Games are up there with Harry Potter for me, which says a lot, me being the Harry Pot-head!
      Urban Decay has too much good stuff, make me go broke D:
      With Love,
      Juju

  5. I love your quote of the day, i do those too! I voted! A lot of people are doing nails, you should do hits and misses! I look forward to reading it! I heart those nail colors, and Daisy is really popular! Harry Potter all the way girl! The outfit is so cute! 9.5
    Love the post! About to publish another new one!

    • Hey Kristen,
      Haha thanks, and really? I’ll be sure to check out your blog and read them! 😀
      Haha sure, I’ll def do a Hits and Misses soon!
      I love nail polish so the set is perfect for me! And Daisy is really popular! Is it worth the hype though?
      Thank you, that means a lot! And I’ll be sure to check it out!
      With Love,
      Juju

  6. Dylan Marvil

    OMG, you are a fashion genius. Please please please one day be my fashion stylista (when I’m a celeb, ha no jk)!?!?!?!?

    I love the first fall outfit! It seems like something I would totally wear if I was that good at arranging clothes together. And I love the sweater! But the boots would be a no-no for me, haha I would totes trip and my toes would be cold:( But they are so cute!

    I love the leather jacket and scarf combo! A lot of girls at my school have been doing that recently. I have a ton of scarves, but I can’t seem to find a nice leather jacket without it being overpriced or cheap-looking.

    Awh, HP4LIFE!!!

    I loveeeeeee the Hunger Games books! They are so amazing ❤ I can't wait for the movie! And Peeta is pretty amazing(:
    OMG I LOVED THE DA VINCI CODE. I READ THE FIRST BOOK IN ONE NIGHT WITH A TEST I NEEDED TO STUDY FOR THE NEXT DAY. THERE'S A SECOND?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!/!??!?!??!? This just made my day.

    I love that urban decay set! The only thing is, when I get big sets of eyeshadow, I only use a few of the colors and it feels like a waste.

    Same here for the eyelashes:( I don't even bother curling them anymore.

    I love Daisy! I got it from my oldest sister Allie last year, and I loved it. Only prob was, Camille ( other sister) got my DKNY apple, haha. And I got myself Viva La Juicy… So that was really funny(:

    Oh that's so cool! Awh I want that nail polish. That would be such a great xmas gift to my sister camille! I don't really like Sephora by OPI though, I had a few and they didn't work well. Do they work well for you?

    Yes, your friend should blog! Yay for new WP bloggers(:

    Hahahahaha I loled when I read the quote! That's actually true in some cases(:

    I loved the post, and sorry for the long-a** comment(:

    ❤ Dylan

    • Hey Dylan,
      Thank you very much! It means a lot ❤
      I really like the first outfit too! Haha the boots are kind of hard to get used to, but trust me it's worth the pain sometimes 😉
      The bomber jacket/scarf combo looks very nice, I tried it today and its very flattering. I know, it hard to find a good leather jacket, but I got one at Target that looks good and didn't make my wallet weep!
      HP FO LIFE MAN.
      The Hunger Games are freaking amazing ❤ tied with HP
      DAVINCI CODE IS AMAZING, THE WHOLE SERIES IS. GO CHECK IT OUT, NOW.
      Haha same, but I really want it since it has a good mix of neutrals and brights and smoky colors 😀
      I gave up on my lashes, but I need to start trying again because they are freakishly long!
      I really need to try Daisy, like ASAP
      The nail polish set is TO DIE FOR for me cause I'm nail polish obssessed xD
      Haha I shall invite her! And I love the quote 😀
      Sorry for the long ass reply ❤
      Email me! juliannaofca@gmail.com ~
      With Love,
      Juju

  7. OMG! The first thing I saw was the Da Vinci Code! I love that book! i have the special illustrated version! I also like The Lost Symbol, even though theres seems to be a repetition in villains; the most unexpected person the book. I also saw the movie Angels and Demons; though the guy setting himself on fire kinda freaked me out…

    Anyways, I loved the sets, I also love Harry Potter, and no, I havent read the Hunger Games yet. I’ll get the books asap.

    I’m glad we have so much in common! Amazing post.

    -xoxo Cece ♥

    Haha, I want the wishlist as well, and I love Daisy. I think I just really like fruity scents… and I havent tried the FairyDrops mascara, even though I’ve heard quite a few rave reviews.

    \

  8. Juju!! You’re blog posts are amazing! I miss you on YouTube, you were perfect in the beauty community :(. Anyways, the outfits are adorableee! I asked for Lashstash for Christmas, hehe. OMG IM SO EXCITED FRO OUR SWAP!! :D. Text me asap so we can plan it! The UD palette loos overhyped just like the Naked Palette but it would still be a great addition to a collection! Are you going to LA Imats? Love youu!

  9. Cute post, I like how you incorporated a bunch of different fun things! I love both those outfits, very cute! Awesome book choices too! I love Urban decay, I always love their box sets, definitely worth it!

    ♥ Check out my blog: Principessa Gabriella

  10. Alicia Rivera

    Super cuh-yoote outfits!! Adding your friends awnto this site too would be really awesome!! I heart awll the items of interest! I think you should do nail polish swatches for the next post! 🙂

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

    • Hey Leesh,
      Thank you! And I added two people to the site; you call us the three musketeers!
      I’ll try to get up nail swatches ASAP!

      With Love,
      Juju

  11. Lauren I.

    I love the site!
    The Polyvore set is adorable!
    The books are great. I’m not much of a Harry Potter fan, but I’m a Twilight dork for sure. The Clique is great, obviously, and the Hunger Games left me scarred 😦 Creepy, but amazing.
    I’d do nail swatches for the next post.
    The Urban Decay palette looks great!!

    -L-

    • Hey Lauren,
      Thanks! I love your blog too 😀
      LOL, love Harry Potter and Hunger Games 😀
      I’ll try to do nail swatches soon! 😀
      Haha yeah!
      With Love,
      Juju

  12. Emily

    Great post- I loved both of those outfits so very much:) And that was cool that you did a section on books you like.

Leave a Reply

