The Three Musketeers! Kinda…ish…sort of….

Hello my Jujubes,

If you didn’t notice already, I added two new pretty awesome asians to this blog.  You all probably recognize Evon, who is my bfwlatcbwsleoa (best friend that lives across the country but we still love each other anyway).  We met when I had a youtube channel, and we still are besties even after I quit!  I also added Janine, my best friend in “real life” so to say.  She’s not as die hard about beauty and fashion like Evon and I, but she still interested in that stuff!  She’s into punky stuff.  For example, she wants to dye her hair blue and purple (partly).  She’ll explain more in her intro post, but I wanted to give you a little background (:~!  Now we are all one big family (ehh…) and can conquer the world…one lipstick at a time (LOL cheesy…Janine hates that stuff…but she has to deal with it.)

BTW, our “schedule” will be Evon will post on Tuesdays, I will post on Thursdays, and Janine on Saturday (:  Well, let’s just get into this.  AND, I almost forgot, thank you for 1,000 views.  I got there so fast, it’s amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you! ❤ Moi!

~✮~Daily Tunes~✮~

Verse:  Musical Muses

Refrain: Nails of the Day

Chorus: Fall into Autumn: A Makeup Tutorial

Bridge: Items of Interest

Coda: Quote of the Day

Verse- Musical Muses:

Janine has introduced me to new music (I used to be a mainstream wh*re), and here are some of my favorites :D!

1. All Time Low: Damned if I Do Ya, Break Your Little Heart, I Feel Like Dancing

2. Cobra Starship: Good Girls Go Bad, Hot Mess, City Is At War

3. Foster the People: Helena Beat, Houdini, I Would Do Anything For You, Waste

4. Jack’s Mannequin: Dark Blue,

5. OneRepublic: Stop and Stare, All this Time, Good Life, Secrets

6. Neon Trees: Animal, 1983 (this song scored me extra credit!! its a long story)

7. Paramore: Playing God, Monster, Misery Business, The Only Exception

8. Ron Pope: A Drop in the Ocean

9. Train: Drops of Jupiter

Refrain- Nails of the Day:

This picture do not do these nails justice!

Today, I’m wearing OPI Over the Taupe (I got my nails done with it, and I love it!  Need to buy it :D) and later when I got home I layer Sinful Colors Let Me Go on top.  Its pretty much gorgeousness on your fingernails, I’m in freaking love with it!

Chorus- Fall into Autumn, A Makeup Tutorial:

So you might remember this eye look from my old freshfabulous blog but I decided to recycle it to this blog since my camera isn’t working so I can’t take pictures.  Also, I deleted the last blog before I saved the text part so it’s all new description!

1. Prime you lids: This will keep everything on all day and make colors more vibrant.  I used the Shiseido The Makeup Eye Primer.

2. Apply a shimmery light beige base to the lid: Since the liner is the main part of the look, a subtle lid color is the way to go so your lids don’t look bare but don’t overpower the look.  I used the lightest color in the Revlon Illuminance Cream Shadow Quad.

3. Do the wing: Using the foiling liquid of your choice, wet a small liner brush and use it to apply a dark copper wing to the upper and lower lash line (I used a toner to foil, and the lighter color from the NARS duo in Cordura to do the wing, and a e.l.f. Detail Brush to apply the eyeshadow). To do a wing, extend the lower lash line and connect your lined upperlash line, then fill it in.  Do the same to the lower lash line, except only line the lower lash line halfway.

4. Set the wing: Using the same eyeshadow dry, set the wet wing to help it last.

5. Layer Mascara: Layer mascara’s to create the spider lashes affect

And you are done!  Hope you guys enjoyed that! 😀

Bridge- Items of Interest:

1. Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil Travel Size Set of Five in Naked

~It looks super uber cool!  I’ve always wanted to try the UD pencil liners, and this is just makes it convenient! It has very neutral colors, and at $32, you can’t go wrong, with a full size being $18 (which I probably would never use up!).~

2. Urban Decay 15 Year Anniversary Eyeshadow Collection

~The packaging it to die for, the colors look amazing, and I’ve heard so many good things about it!  Also, they are all new colors, so if you already own UD Palettes, you would have two of the same!~

3. Bare Escentuals Brushless Mascara

~I know what your thinking, a brushless mascaraI?  Wouldn’t that clump your lashes horribly?  Well, let me explain.  I saw a review on youtube by FleurdeForce, and it look AMAZING.  Like not just eh, but GORGEOUS.  It separated her lashes amazingly and in the end they looked like long, curled fans surrounding her eyes, no joke!~

4. Benefit Sugarbomb 

~I’ve heard it the perfect neutral blush that gives you the perfect glow, and I want to know if it is “the one”. But for $28 is it worth it?~

5. T3 Single Pass Whirl

~This clamp-less curling iron has amazing reviews, and it’s said to be the best on the market.  However, I’m skeptical about the $130 price tag, and wonder if there is a cheaper alternative.

Coda- Quote of the Day:

“A friend is someone who will bail you out of jail. A best friend is the one that will be sitting next to you in the cell saying ‘That was awesome'”

-Anonymous

Imagine, be a star ✮

With love, Juju

✉ Email me at: juliannaofca@gmail.com

Tweet me at: @JubbyJujube

45 Comments

Filed under Music, Tutorials

45 responses to “The Three Musketeers! Kinda…ish…sort of….

  1. itsdylanmarvilous

    Gorgeous post!! Congrats on finding Evon and Janine!! Ah-mazing!! Loved x 1000 the makeup tutorial. I <3ed the Plat Principal!!

    Au Revoir,
    Dylan

  2. Heey,
    Back in Bizz,Check out my blawggie<3
    Yours Truly♥
    -Alicia Rivera♥

  3. loved everything about this post! Great job.
    I cant wait to hear more of your guys posts!
    Ahh i love all those bands, especially cobra star ship, ron pope, and train. I love all music but im a huge indie music fan and techno and dupstep. If you want some good music check out my blogs music widget. I post new songs every month that most people don’t know about.
    very cute nails and i adored the make-up tutorial. Well done.
    Classically Claire

    • Hey Claire,
      Thank you!
      I love all the the artists, very talented! I also like dupstep, but I’m not really into it. I’ll be sure to check the widget out!
      Thank you!
      With Love,
      Juju

    • janine

      Hiya Claire! So happy that you like the music that I recommended for Ju! I love Cobra Starship too, though their latest album was rather disappointing. I’m definitely going to look at your blog!

      ex oh ex oh
      less than three
      ~janine

      • Hey janine, i dont know you yet but i love you already. I think we have a similar taste in music. We should IM some time? Have you heard the song Ready to go by Panic at the disco?? Love them!
        Hi im claire- now you know me 😉
        Classically Claire

  4. Cinderina

    Juju,
    Absolutely amazing post! I love your nails and how you added your own *sparkling* touch. I also really like the music that you posted about! I already live onerepublic and paramore, but I’m going to have to check out the other ones! Also, the makeup tutorial was stunning. I don’t usually wear makeup, but I want to try this one!
    BTW, those who don’t know who I am, I’m Cindy, and I’m new to wordpress. I already feel really welcome thought, and everyone has great posts. Can’t wait to read some more!
    -Cinderina (Cindy)
    conversepluscouture.wordpress.com

    • Hey Cindy,
      Thank you! Haha I especially like this tutorial of mine, they usually aren’t that good…
      Haha hi Cindy, welcome to WordPress!
      With Love,
      Juju

    • janine

      Heya Cindy! Glad you like the music I recommended Juju! You should definitely look up All Time Low, I love them! Also, in case you haven’t heard of The Fray, Fall Out Boy or Panic at the Disco, be sure to look them up too. (Especially Panic at the Disco and Fall Out Boy).

  5. --Jana. ♥

    The make-up tutorial and all your tips are awesome! I love your blog header and title. (:
    XOXO,
    J

  6. cookiekilla

    love the post 🙂
    i love the eyeliners! i want them so bad!
    i also use a flat iron to curl my hair and it works well for me

    Lah-ve
    Sarah 🙂

  7. Hey Juju! I cant wait to read posts from the other girls! I love the way you set up your posts! its nawt only totally original, but also cute and clever x10!
    New Post on my Blog! Check it out?
    XoXo,Dyl

  8. Fabulous make-up tutorial, Juju! Oh, and welcome to WordPress, Janine (hope I didn’t spell that wrong…?)!

    Sincerely,
    MB.

  9. OMG what a cute post! Great tutorial! Our blog is doing great 🙂 I’m so happy! Uhh I might not be able to post every Tuesday, is that all right? I kinda just post whenever I have time…IDK we might need to work it out. Just text or email me!
    I loooove all those singers! Yay :).
    I haven’t tried Sugarbomb! Actually, I should swatch the Benefit boxed powders next time I’m in Ulta or Sephora haha ;).
    Great post girlyy, ILYY!

    • Hey Evon!
      Thanks! IKR, and its ok, just post whenever, just as long as we kind of spread out during the week lol.
      LOL (:! Dude, I want to go to Chicago so bad so we can hang out at Sephora for like 6 hours XD
      ILY!!!! ❤
      With Love,
      Juju

  10. Cindy ♚

    Hey girlie,
    Adorable post! I adore all the IOI. 🙂 And nice way of formatting everything.
    I def can’t wait for your RL friend’s post. It’s cool how you guys decided to all blog about fashion! But you deleted Asian Soul Sisters? :/
    Ah, oh well.
    Anyway, check out my blog, please. New post!
    http://www.poppiesandpirouettes.wordpress.com

    Cindy ♚

    • Hey Cindy,
      Thanks! We deleted Asian Soul Sisters because it kind of died and we didn’t really know what to post :/
      I’ll be sure to check it out!
      With Love,
      Juju

  11. TN

    That is good that your friends joined you! It is always fun to blawg with your friends!
    I love your nails! They are so cute!
    Cool tutorials(:
    I love the quote! It is cool!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Come again(: Love yours BTW!
    -Randy

    New post(:
    http://www.peacelovecheesecake.wordpress.com

  12. Alicia Rivera

    That’s awesome that you added your friends awnto the site! I cannawt wait to get to know them better! Great tutorials chicka 🙂 The quote is so true and so sweet!

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

  13. Gorgeous makeup! Love this post. 🙂

    xoxo

  14. Thats great that u have more contribuors to your blog! I love your makeup and ur nails are gorgeous!
    ♥ Hearts
    Alicia

  15. Lauren I.

    Great post!
    I loved the nails and the tutorial 😀
    The items of interest are great, too!
    Overall greatness xD

    -L

  16. --asi .♥

    Awesome post! I love your how-to; it’s so pretty. All of your tips are awesome. I absolutely adore the quote, haha!

    ♥asi

  17. Coco

    Hello Juju,

    Love your name and blog! I am new to the whole WordPress society and am looking at wonderful blogs such as yours. I will soon be blogging and was hoping that you could join me in reading it!

    Hope to hear from you soon.

    Much love,
    Coco

  18. I loved the post Juju (:
    Welcome to the site Evon and Janine.
    The makeup tutorial was amazing.
    All of the Items Of Interesting look like great products.
    New post (:

    -AMB

  19. Ah-mazing post- all the items you mentioned look ah-dorable. I need to try the brushless mascara!
    That’s great that you invited your friends to join the blog! Can’t wait to get to know them:)

  20. Kaddie

    Love the post Juju!
    I can’t wait to read a post from your friend(: I love how you’re doing the post! All the music that you’ve been introduced to is amazing, Paramore in my opinion is definitely the best! (:
    I just love the makeover tutorial, it’s a gorgeous makeup look!
    I really want that brushless mascara, I looked up the review on YouTube by FleurDeForce and loved it. With the clampless curling iron, you could always just use a regular curling iron, but use it like a clampless one, haha that’s what I do 😛
    K-❤

    • Hey Kaddie,
      Thank you! I love Paramore as well (:
      Haha I really want to go to a Bare Escentuals counter to get it!
      Thank for the tips, I’ll try it out 😀
      With Love,
      Juju

Leave a Reply

