Retail Therapy anyone?

Hello my Jujubes,
Well, I have a confession.  I was feeling a little bit off this week.  I had a pinched nerve that kept coming and going, some little annoying things started piling up and then started to piss me off, and its just not been the best week for this chick.  So I decided to do some retail therapy, and I went a little far, if I must say so myself…

~✮~Break Your Little Heart~✮~

Verse: NOTD- What’s Hot, Sparkly, and Shiny?

Refrain:  Are you a Maxxinista?

Chorus: Retail Therapy Haul

Bridge: QOTD

(changed up the Daily Tunes a little, hope it doesn’t bother you all)

Verse:

Wide awake, my mistake, so predictable
You were fake, I was great, nothing personal
I’m walking, who’s laughing now?

What’s Hot, Sparkly and Shiny?

Hmm…lets ponder together….

Oh, I know!  My nails 😀

What I’m wearing?:

The Hot Part: OPI’s Too Hot Pink to Hold ‘Em (get it, hot?), a hot pink creme that is too hot to handle

The Sparkly Part: OPI’s Servin’ Up Sparkle, a glitter polish with big holographic hex glitter and holographic microglitter.

The Shiny Part: Sally Hansen Mega-Shine Topcoat, a topcoat that seals in and adds amazing shine.

When added all together: You get this gorgeous mani that looks good with short or long nails

Refrain:

I’m wasted, wasting time
You talk for hours but you’re wasting lines
A pretty face but the chase ain’t worth the prize

Are you a Maxxinista?

Give me your answers in the comments and I’ll give you your quiz score 😀

Chorus:

I’m gonna break your little heart
Watch you take the fall
Laughing all the way to the hospital
‘Cause there’s nothing surgery can do

I’m gonna break your little heart
Show you to the door
Sew yourself shut and now you’re begging for more
‘Cause there’s nothing surgery can do
When I break your little heart in two

Retail Therapy : A Haul/ Review:

This is a huge collective haul from many retail therapy sessions.  Don’t judge me. (:

 NAIL STUFFS:

Nails Inc. Holographic 3D Glitter in Fitzroy Square

Far Back Shot

I got this polish with my sister’s Friends and Family order from Sephora.  I was hesitant to buy it with its $9.50 price tag, but with 20% off, it doesn’t hurt my wallet as bad (:

Close Up Shot

This close up shot doesn’t do any justice to this gorgeousness.  Let me get you a swatch…

Swatch from last post

Though this swatch doesn’t do much justice, you can kind of see the big chunks of dark blue glitter and the blue-ish green holographic microglitter.  It looks gorgeous on the nail (:

 Wet n’ Wild Party of the 5 Glitters

Far Back Shot

You can kind of see all the different kinds of glitter.  There is red, pink, green, blue and silver glitter in all different shapes and sizes.  It goes on kind of think, and doesn’t apply evenly.  However, with a little bit of patience and steady handling, I can get it to look nice (: People who are willing to put in the extra effort should get this because it looks so gorgeous on the nail as a top coat!

Close Up Shot

You can kind of see all the different shapes and sizes of glitter in this shot, but it’s still a whole different look when you actually see it on your nail.

Claire’s Glitter Top Coat

Far Back Shot

Close Up Shot

You can really see the holo glitter in this shot.  They all all the same size, but you could use it under Servin’ Up Sparkle to have a in your face holographic, glittery manicure.

OPI Serena Glam Set

Set in packaging. Ignore the obnoxious TJ Maxx price sticker, LOL.

I went to TJ Maxx this friday, and when I went to the beauty section, I died.  It had OPI sets.  You all know I’m the biggest nail junkie of all time, but I’m a super cheap-y too.  OPI for 4 dollars a bottle? Yes please!

Far Back Shot without packaging

You can kind of see how gorgeous these colors are, but its still not very accurate :/

Close Up Shot of Servin' Up Sparkle

Here is the best photo to show how holographic its is.  It’s all rainbow-ey (:!  This polish contains large hex glitter and  microglitter. It’s not very dense, its more of a topcoat, so I suggest wearing a base color underneath.

Close Up Shot of Grape...Set...Match! (sorry for blurry pic :/)

Ugh…this picture does no justice!  Well, Grape…Set…Match! is a metallic purple with purple toned microglitter.  It’s a duochrome that gleams blue and purple in the light.  You can kind of tell in the pic.  For application, its opaque in two coats, and I enjoy it very very much.

OPI Texas Collection Set

Set in packaging

I also got this at TJ Maxx for 10 dollars, so that would average about $2.50 per item?

Far Back Shot without packaging.

This set has OPI Y’all Come Back Ya’ Hear, OPI Too Hot Pink to Hold ‘Em, OPI Top Coat, and OPI Avoplex hand cream

Close Up Shot of Y'all Come Back Ya Hear

This picture is pretty accurate to me.  It is just a bright orange, but not quite neon, cream.

Close Up Shot of Too Hot Pink to Hold 'Em

I find that this picture makes it look a little more purple than it actually is.  Pretty much, its just a super bright hot pink (:  It’s painted on my nails in the NOTD!

Close Up Shot of Top Coat

I haven’t used this yet since I want to use up my Sally Hansen Megashine Top Coat before I open this one, so you guys are gonna have to wait for a review!

Close Up Shot of Avoplex Hand Cream

 The hand cream is good at moisturizing, but I find it quite greasy and that it doesn’t absorb into the skin very well.

Close Up Shot of Avoplex Hand Cream on hand

Close Up Shot of Avoplex Hand Cream spread on hand

Close Up Shot of Avoplex Hand Cream rubbed in

As you can see, after it is rubbed in, it still looks greasy and shiny on the back of my hand.

SMELL GOOD STUFFS:

Bath and Body Works Carried Away Body Splash:

Bath and Body Works Body Splash

 This smells really good, though it’s not really for fall.  I got it at a Bath and Body Works Outlet so I would have it for the spring and summer months.  Here are the notes straight from the website because I’m horrible at describing scents:
Fragrance Top Notes: Italian Bergamot, Meyer Lemon, Mandarin, Juicy Pear Nectar, Lush Raspberries
Fragrance Mid Notes: Purple Freesia, White Tuberose, White Jasmine, Soft Violet Petal
Fragrance Base Notes: Creamy Sandalwood, Whipped Vanilla, Musk
Juicy Couture Peace, Love and Juicy Couture and Juicy Couture Original Sample Scents

Samples of Peace, Love, Juicy by Juicy Couture and Juicy Couture by Juicy Couture

I like both scents, but again, I am horrible at describing how something smells like, so I need the help of the website, again:

JUICY COUTURE ORIGINAL:

Top Notes: Watermelon, Mandarin, Passion Fruit, Bright Marigold, Green Apple, Water Hyacinth, Crushed Leaves

Mid Notes: Wild Rose, Sophisticated Princess Lily, Creamy Tuberose

Base Notes:Caramel Créme Brulée, Vanilla, Elegant Precious Woods, Patchouli

PEACE, LOVE & JUICY COUTURE:

Notes: Meyer Lemon Blossom, Wild Hyacinth, Sweet Apple Accord, Black Currant, Jasmine Absolute, Star Magnolia, Sweet Patchouli Flower

HAIR STUFFS:

Fahrenheit Heat Wave Flat Iron in Glistening Orchid

Picture of Box

First of all, it’s the bomb diggity.  The styles I do with it last forever! It’s magical.

Flat Iron in Box

Also, I kind of like the color! I’m not into pink for this is metallic and awesome.

Picture of Features

The features and also pretty cool!  And I got it for $20 (originally supposed to be $120).  IS THAT NOT PRETTY FREAKING COOL?

I used this to curl my hair last week.  One word: GORGEOUS.

Picture from last post. Here is me with my hair curled with this flat iron (:

I will be doing the fashion part next week partly because my camera is being obnoxiously not cooperating and also because I feel like it (:

Bridge:

Don’t be so sentimental, no
This is love is accidental, so
Give it up, this was never meant to be
More than a memory for you

QOTD:

Multiple quotes today, I just felt like doing more than one, so leggo!

I always say shopping is cheaper than a psychiatrist.

~Tammy Faye Bakker


Whoever said money can’t buy happiness simply didn’t know where to go shopping. 

~Bo Derek

When women are depressed, they eat or go shopping.  Men invade another country.  It’s a whole different way of thinking.

~Elayne Boosler

Well, this post has come to a end.  See you next week (:

With Love,

Juju

P.S. Happy Thanksgiving!

20 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Hair, Hauls, Life, Music, Nail Polish, Rants, Reviews

20 responses to “Retail Therapy anyone?

  1. itsdylanmarvilous

    I loved x 1000 the nail polishes!! I like the pink sparkly one. But the pic of you is sooo cute!! Your hair looks sooo nice when it is curled!!

    Au Revoir,
    Dylan

  2. May I say, that those nail polishes are gorgeous! And all at such of a good deal too, especialy the OPI ones.
    The haul was cute, and the straightener was pretty cool. I use a thing by like John Freida for a curler, since I dont need a straightener at all. My hair is pinstraight, and it so bugs me.
    Anyways, the pic was gorgeous, and Happy Thanksgiving M’dear.

    -xoxo Cece ♥

    • Hey Cece,
      LOL ikr! Haha I love a good deal (:
      Thanks! I love the straightener. My hair is pinstraight too so I mostly use it for curling, and my mother uses it for straightening (:
      Thank You! Happy Thanksgiving (:
      With Love,
      Juju

  3. Dylan Marvil

    Dudee, your TJ Maxx sells nail stuff? Lucky!

    I love the way you write your post, like a song. And I love the pics too!

    I love your nails! My fav colors you posted was the orange and the sparkly blue one. I want to find a good, light and creamy orange, kinda like the color of orange/vanilla sherbet.

    OMG, those are such sweet deals! I’m gonna have to go and check those out!

    I used to really like Bath and Body works but now it always gives me headaches:/

    I love Juicy Couture! How much was the Juicy Couture Peace, Love and Juicy Couture and Juicy Couture Original Sample Scents? I wantttt!

    WHAT. ONLY $20?? JEALOUS.

    I love that quote “Whoever said money can’t buy happiness simply didn’t know where to go shopping. ” It’s so true!

    You are so gorgeous! And photogenic(: Your face is so cute! (: Cute outfit! haha what are you laying/riding on?

    I loved the post(: But it makes me so jealous, I need to go shopping now! You should make a post about Black Friday shopping if you do that!

    Best beauty blog ever(:

    ❤ Dylan

    • Hey Dylan,
      Yay!! I love your long comments (:
      Thank you! That means a lot 😀
      Haha I’m going to use the orange to paint my nails for Turkey day today (:
      IKR. I think I had a mini heart attack when I saw them.
      I know. I get headaches too, so I just rush in and rush out. I never buy more than one thing (unless they have their sales)
      They were free from Sephora! When you order stuff online you get free samples!
      Haha I love the quote too 😀
      Aww shucks, thank you! And I’m riding this toy….its a long story…..
      I will try! (:
      Aww thanks you!! That means a bunch 😀
      With Love,
      Juju

  4. Your nails look-amazing!

    Nice haul! You got a lot of OPI stuff dirt cheap! Your a great bargain hunter! Your making me jealous with all the amazing nail polish you got!

    A question: What would be your favorites brands of nail polish?

    Kisses, Wishes and Tacos
    -Randy

    • Hey Randy,
      Thank you!
      Haha I got a really good deal (: I love spending less money on products 😀
      Ummm…I like OPI and Essie, and Sinful Colors has a good color selection though their formula is sometimes blehhh
      With Love,
      Juju

  5. Hey Juju,
    Long time no commenting ;/ Sorry!
    Those polishes look really pretty – Have you seen Deborah Lippmann’s Footloose collection? I might do a nail post on that. Man, you really do a lot of posts on your nails – it’s pretty good. 😉
    Mind checking out my new blog? It’s a Blogspot – http://www.rufflesandcouture.blogspot.com New post!

    -Cindy.

    • Hey Cindy,
      Thanks for commenting! Haha NP.
      I love nail stuff lol. I love Deborah Lippmann but its hard to get a hold of them, you know?
      With Love,
      Juju

  6. I loved all the nail polishes (:
    The picture of you is adorable.
    You look really pretty with your hair curled.

    -AMB

  7. love the post 🙂
    Hope you get better!
    The nail polishes are all so amazing, im probably going to go buy some, so thanks!
    Love the bath and body works scent 🙂
    Pretty pic!
    New post
    Plus check out my new blog?: http://fashionemergency911.wordpress.com
    Classically Claire

  8. Sarah Candace♥

    The nail-polish is just too-cute! Especially the orange one.
    It seems like you can get some awesome stuff at TJMaxx and I will have to start shopping there.
    Until your next post,
    ♥Sarah Candace
    http://sarahcandacexo.wordpress.com

  9. Kaddie

    Hey Juju!
    Amazing post(: I’m normally not a huge fan of hot pink, or any pink in general, on the nails [okay, so my nails], but what you have on yours is super cute! I’m definitely not a fan of TJMaxx, but I think it’s just because of what the TJMaxx near me is like. I can’t believe you got those OPI nail polishes there for so cheap! Haha, I might actually have to go and search through that mess of a store(: I love the ‘Carried Away’ scent! I have the lotion and I love it(: So you totally got that straightener for a steal and I am SUPER jealous! Haha(:
    K-❤

    • Hey Kaddie,
      Thank you! Lol, I love hot pink on my nails because it makes me look tan 😀
      Well, everyone has their own opinion. Also, some TJMaxx’s don’t have very good items, but mine surprisingly has alot! (:
      I love Carried Away too (:
      Hehe! I got a great deal 😀
      With Love,
      Juju

  10. You have a sick nail polish obsession…I LOVE IT! LOL I hope you’re week as been better and I got a nail polish thats silver glitter and changes red in the sun! 😀 I looove your posts you put so much effort into them haha. HEART YA GURRRLL.

  11. Hey girlie! I love all the sparkle nail polish! I’m kind of obsessed with sparkles right now haha 🙂 I love curling my hair with my flat iron! So easy and quick!

    -M.

Leave a Reply

