THE STUFF OF SATURDAYS: it’s not a saturday. i know.

hey.

Yes. I’m aware it’s not a Saturday, okay?

Jeez.

Hello, my dahhh-ling pretty-in-punks! Here’s another post!

I’m doing the tag that Ju did in her last post. I loved the questions and I thought it’d be a good way to get to know me! (LOLZ I’m so egocentric!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

so let’s see what’s in store for today.

APPETIZER: Music of the Week Day Week

ENTREE: That tag from Ju’s last post.

DESSERT: Life as I know it.

DOGGIE BAG: Blurb of the Day

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

appetizer

Music.

Song of the Week Day Week

This week, it’s gotta be “Disloyal Order of Water Buffaloes” by Fall Out Boy. Love the lyrics: “Imperfect boys with their perfect lives, nobody wants to hear you sing about tragedy”, “I’m a loose bolt of a complete machine”, and “What a match- I’m half-doomed and  you’re semi-sweet”. ♥

My Favorite Band (of the Moment)

BOWLING FOR SOUP! Yeah, baby! Love their classic “1985”, as well as “Almost”, and “Girl All the Bad Guys Want”.

(Picture from: blogs.dallasobserver.com)

Not much else to say about that…

Bands I’ll Always Listen To. No Matter What. This Week’s Edition: ALL TIME LOW PART 2 AND PANIC! AT THE DISCO!

So I realized that, in last week’s post, I basically just talked about Alex Gaskarth of All Time Low, and didn’t say any of the songs I liked. “Break Your Little Heart”, “Damned If I Do Ya”, “Six Feet Under the Stars”, “Dear Maria, Count Me In”, “Stella”, “Hello Brooklyn”, “Jasey Rae”, “Coffee Shop Soundtrack”, and “Stay Awake” are some of my favorites. “I Feel Like Dancing” is amazing as well! Love the video!

Here’s the lyrics video to “Break Your Little Heart”, which is my all-time favorite song!

Now for Panic! at the Disco! I love them so much, I wrote “PANIC! AT THE DISCO ♥” on my binder! Their music videos are FANTABULOUS and so are their songs…and so is BRENDON URIE! 😛 I love “Nine in the Afternoon”, “I Write Sins Not Tragedies”, “The Only Difference Between Martyrdom and Suicide Is Press Coverage”, “Nails for Breakfast, Tacks for Snacks”, “Lying Is the Most Fun a Girl Can Have Without Taking Her Clothes Off”, “The Ballad of Mona Lisa”, “Ready To Go”, “Build God, Then We’ll Talk”, “The Green Gentleman”, “New Perspective”, and, last but not least, “London Beckons Songs About Money Written by Machines”. PHEW! Here are some of their songs/music videos.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

entree

‘Cuz We’re Freaky Like That- Ju’s 15 Weird Questions Tag!

1. What’s a nickname only your family calls you?

Uh…hm. LZ! It means lazy. My dad and my brother call me that! Weird? Definitely.

2. What’s a weird habit of yours?

I cross my legs twice, instead of the regular once? I run my fingers through my hair a lot, too, which is supposed to cause your hair to get more oily, but I do it anyway. I know, I’m such a REBEL! LOL(:

3. Do you have any weird phobias?

Spiders. But not in the traditional sense. I’m scared of swallowing spiders in my sleep. I’m also ridiculously afraid of cameras pointed in my direction that are not in my hand. (Basically, I’m scared of getting pictures taken of me.)

4. What’s a song you secretly love to blast and belt out when you’re alone?

Price Tag by Jessie J! As much as I claim to hate mainstream music (which I do), I love that song! It’s just so catchy! I also love Best Friend by Jason Chen! I belt out Mr. Know It All by Kelly Clarkson all the time, not sure why. 🙂

5. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?

I have a lot of them. I HATE it when people eat in front of me and I don’t have anything to eat. Also hate it when people are hypocrites and they don’t realize it, or they try to take a picture of me. I get super irritated when I close a door, and then somebody comes in, leaves, and doesn’t close the door again.

6. What’s one of your nervous habits?

I pick at my nail polish, and at the end of the week, my nails are destroyed.

7. What side of the bed do you sleep on?

The middle?

8. What was your first stuffed animal and it’s name?

I had a stuffed dinosaur. I got it the day I was born, so I don’t really remember what I named it…It got retired really quickly, because I became obsessed with Beanie Babies. xD

9. What drink do you ALWAYS order at Starbucks?

A strawberry smoothie or a hot chocolate. I hate the aftertaste of coffee, so I never EVER order that! 😛

10. What’s the beauty rule you preach…but never ACTUALLY practice?

“Always use a base coat and a top coat!” I’m too lazy to actually do this step, and I know it’s not good for me… but I don’t do it.

11. Which way do you face in the shower?

All directions? I don’t know…I spin around in the shower. (Not quickly. I’d fall over. I’m SUPER clumsy.)

12. Do you have any weird “body skills”?

I can make a tongue taco and cross my legs twice, but that’s about the extent of my abilities. *SHAME*

13. What’s your favorite “comfort food”/food that’s “bad” but you love to eat it anyways?

ICE CREAM! Of almost any flavor! If it’s cold, creamy, and sweet, chances are, I’ll eat it! ♥

14. What’s a phrase or exclamation you always say?

I don’t know…I tend to make up a lot of phrases and then forget them. But I’m really sarcastic, so I tend to just say the opposite of what I happen to be thinking.

15. Time to sleep- what are you ACTUALLY wearing?

A giant t-shirt and shorts! Yes, even in winter. If I wear long pants to sleep, I get nightmares of getting ensnared in a trap and getting captured. And then I get no sleep. No sleep=CRANKY JANINE!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

dessert

Life as I know it.

I’m officially a nerd. I went to a math competition on Saturday and I got a trophy. Gah, this doesn’t help my reputation as the punky chick! LOL(:

Also I was going to paint my nails today, but I broke the tops off 2 nails and now I have short, ugly nails.

This is the worst dessert ever, and I know it. Sorry. I promise there will be a better post next week!

PS: I’m singing on TV on December 20, in Chinese and Swahili. SHOOT ME NOW! GRRRRRRRRRRRR.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

doggie bag

Blurb of the Day

Stand Back, I'm A Professional

(Picture from: snorgtees.com)

Ba-da-ba-ba-bum, I’m lovin’ it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That’s all for today, folks! Thanks for reading!

Love to all my dahhh-ling Janinjas,

ex oh ex oh, less than three,

~janine

8 Comments

Filed under Life, Music, Rants

8 responses to “THE STUFF OF SATURDAYS: it’s not a saturday. i know.

  1. Sarah Candace♥

    Loved all of the songs!
    I can make my tounge in a taco also!! 🙂 Except I think a lot of people, can. Haha.
    Don’t worry, you’re not a nerd. I have to admit, I compete in math competitions too 😉
    Until your next post,
    ♥Sarah Candace
    http://sarahcandacexo.wordpress.com

    • janine

      Thanks! Haha, yeah, a lot of people can make tongue tacos. But I know this one guy who can’t do anything with his tongue at all no matter how hard he tries. 🙂
      Been reading your blog! 🙂 ❤ it so far!

      ex oh ex oh,
      less than three,
      ~janine

  2. Awesome songs! I loooove Panic! at the disco! My favorite song by them would have to be the ballad of mona lisa!
    Wow, lots of cool facts! I pick at my nails too. -.- I dont feel so lonely! You can make your tongue into a taco! :O That is so cool! I can dislocate my knee and I am double jointed in my thumbs!
    Congrats on winning that trohpy! ^^.

    Check it out! (:
    http://peacelovecheesecake.wordpress.com/

    ~Kisses, Wishes and Tacos~

    • janine

      Heya Randy!

      Checked out your blog! (:Subscribed! 😀 THAT’S SO AWESOME, YOU’RE DOUBLE JOINTED!
      Thanks! Ju got a trophy and a medal. Jealous!
      Subscribe please? ❤

      ex oh ex oh,
      less than three,
      ~janine

  3. Hey Janine! I loveeee 1985 by Bowling for Soup, it’s such a good song! It always gets stuck in my head lol I’m the same way with my hair, I’m always playing with it! I guess it’s a nervous habit or something. Haha congratulations on your math trophy! At least you’re good at it unlike most people.

    -M.

    • janine

      Heya Massie!

      Thanks! I know, 1985 is such a classic song! 🙂 When I wear my hair down, I always run my fingers through it so I wear it up a lot more. 🙂

      ex oh ex oh,
      less than three,
      ~janine

  4. itsdylanmarvilous

    Don’t worry!!

    I am a huge klutz too!! I cant spin in the shower at all.

    Au Revoir,
    Dylan

Leave a Reply

