WEDNESDAY WORDIES: Walking in a Winter Wonderland [I know…its not a Wednesday…:P]

Hello my Jujubes,

So guess what?  Just guess! I’m going to be blogging it up on here!

I have a lot of time and a computer.  You know what that means, right?

THE 12 DAY OF BLOGMAS 😀

I will have a page just for it!  Evon is doing it on her Youtube channel as well, so I shall put both on that page.  By the time I post this I will have already posted it, but yeah!  I’m excited 😀

[Update 11/22: We have stopped updating the page due to lack of viewers/utter laziness of writers, but Evon is still doing Vlogmas on her beauty channel, so go check that out!  BTW, we will be doing a giant collaboration post for Christmas/New Years, which will be up soon!]

So today, as promised, will have two beauty parts!  And some polls 😀

BTW, can you guys wait for Christmas? I know I can’t!  (:

~✮~Dark Blue~✮~

Verse: Polly Wolly Polls!

Chorus: Review: Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm in Hibiscus

Verse Numero 2: Skincare Spectaculars and Haircare Hopefuls

Bridge:  A Rant on Fake People

Verse:

I have (I have) you breathing down my neck (breathing down my neck)
I don’t (don’t know) what you could possibly expect under this condition so
I’ll wait (I’ll wait) for the ambulance to come (ambulance to come)
Pick us up off the floor
What did you possibly expect under this condition so

Polly Wolly Polls:

So, as you can tell, I decorated P&P for the holiday season!  But I want your opinion…

Also, me and Janine have decided on a new posting schedule.  I will post every other Wednesday, Janine will post every other Saturday (the week I post, she won’t post), and Evon will post on any day that isn’t close to ours (at least 3-4 days apart) Do you guys like this? Or would your rather have something different?

Chorus:

Slow down.. this night’s a perfect shade of
Dark blue (dark blue)
Have you ever been alone in a crowded room when I’m here with you
I said the world could be burning (burning) down
Dark blue (dark blue)
Have you ever been alone in a crowded room well I’m here with you
I said the world could be burning ’til there’s nothing but dark blue..
Just dark blue

REVIEW- Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm in Hibiscus:

[Sorry for use of generic pics, I couldn’t get the pics from my camera onto my computer]

I just bought this lip balm a few days ago at Target for about 4 dollars.  After trying it out for the past few days, I have collected enough opinions and points about the product to do a review!

So, the lip balm comes in a cardboard tube that kind of  looks like an actual lip balm.  Even Janine thought it was…at first.  Until I broke the news to her.  I felt like I was her Santa wasn’t real….to which she responds “SANTA’S NOT REAL??!” (She knows Santa’s not real…BTW SHE’S RIGHT NEXT TO ME )

The lip balm itself is great, it’s very moisturizing and smooth.  However, I wished it had the normal Burt’s Bees smell than the sickly sweet flower smell.

It doesn’t go on very opaque, it’s very sheer. However, it gives a nice healthy look to the lips, which I really like.

Overall, I would recommend it to all you guys if you was a moisturizing lip balm with a nice moisturizing texture that gives the lips a healthy color

Verse Numero 2:

This flood (this flood) is slowly rising up swallowing the ground
Beneath my feet, Tell me how anybody thinks under this condition so
I’ll swim (I’ll swim) as the water rises up, the sun is sinking down
And now all I can see are the planets in a row
Suggesting it’s best that I slow down

Skincare Spectaculars and Haircare Hopefuls:

SKINCARE SPECTACULARS:

BEST DAY MOISTURIZER:

The Winner:

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion

This moisturizer is awesome!  I love how it sinks in quickly and adds moisture at the same time.  It doesn’t feel greasy, and is super refreshing when you wake up in the morning!

BEST NIGHT CREAM:

The Winner

Benefit B-right Total Moisture Cream

This is more of a heavy duty moisturizer for the night time.  It pretty much surges moisture into my skin, which is amazing for me since my skin refuses to not be dry usually!   I only have a mini size currently, but I am definitely going to buy the full size!

BEST CLEANSER:

The Winner:

L’oreal Go 360 Clean for Sensitive Skin

This does a great job of really throughly cleaning my skin and ridding my pores of oil and dirt.  It also doesn’t irritate my skin like most cleansers, and doesn’t completely dry out my already flaky face.

BEST EXFOLIATER:

The Winner

St.Ives Apricot Scrub – Acne Clearing

I love this scrub so so so much.  It helps me with my occasional breakouts, rubs away my dry skin, and makes my skin feel baby soft without me feeling like I’m using rocks to tear my skin off 😀

BEST LIPBALM:

CO Bigelow Rose Salve

This stuff is amazing for making chapped lips smooth and un-flaky.  It really sends moisture to your lips without feeling too greasy.

HAIRCARE HOPEFULS

Shampoo of the Moment:

Sexy Straight Hair Shampoo

This shampoo is okay.  I feel like I have to use it multiple times in one shower (by that I mean twice) to make my hair actually feel clean.  Overall, it’s not worth the 12 dollars I bought it for.

Conditioner of the Moment:

Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner:

I LOVE this conditioner.  It’s pretty much a life saver for my ends, because I’m growing it out so it tends to be dry.  I love love love it, and definitely recommend it!

Favorite Heat Protectant:

KQC Thermal Shine Heat Protectant:

I really like how it adds shine and protects my hair when I use heat.  I can’t really say much for this since I don’t know if it works or not :/ lol.

Favorite Hair Treatment:

Josie Maran Argan Oil:

Best freaking haircare thing I have ever, ever purchased.  It adds a beautiful shine to my hair, and helps my dry ends so, so much.

Bridge:

We were boxing
We were boxing the stars
We were boxing (we were boxing)
You were swinging for Mars
And then the water reached the West Coast
And took the power lines (the power lines)
And it was me and you (this could last forever)
And the whole town under water
There was nothing we could do
It was dark blue

A Rant on Fake People:

You know what makes me laugh?  When people are so threatened by you that they start throwing accusations in your face.

But you know what they say:  “Sticks and stones may break my bones but words cannot hurt me.”

But words can hurt my blog.  So, to protect my baby (my blog is practically my child; I love it to pieces!), I am going to respond.

I am practically in a fit of rage right now.  Minus the fit part, but I make up the physical part with the mental frustration.

I’m not going to say names.  You are just going to have to guess.

Why would I be threatened by a freaking biotch who can’t write her own posts and be truthful and real to her loyal subscribers?

I’m not going to explain myself to you.  You don’t deserve one.

Sorry about that guys.  I just have to address this certain someone.  They know who they are.

Well, that completes my post!  I hope you guys enjoyed!

With Love,

Juju

juliannaofca@gmail.com

@guesswhatitsju

9 Comments

Filed under Hair, Hits and Misses, Life, Makeup, Music, Nail Polish, Rants, Reviews, Skincare

9 responses to “WEDNESDAY WORDIES: Walking in a Winter Wonderland [I know…its not a Wednesday…:P]

  1. This is a great post! I loved all of it, and i heart that burtzbees lipbalm, so good 🙂
    I love your bestie picks too.
    New post on both my blogs 🙂
    XOXO
    CSL

  2. Love the post! I WANT THE JOSIE MARAN ARGAN OIL!! I’m planning to trim off my dead ends soon too lol. How much is the KQC Heat Spray?
    Okkkaaayy so I REALLY want the Remington Curling Wand! I’ve been looking up sooo much about it and I need itt! How much was it, do you know? Waah. It’s too late to asl for it as an Xmas gift so I think I’m gonna save up! Do you think there’ll be discounts after Christmas?
    Have a great holiday, love you!

  3. TN, Simon's Vampire Buddy

    Cool post! And Merry Christmas!

    How did you make your header? I love it! Also, I have been meaning to get some new lip balm. I am alright with the Chapstick brand but Burt’s Bee’s sounds like a better brand. Cool lotion/shampoo advice! I will be sure to check everything out! Do you happen to know any good anti-frizz shampoo/conditioner? I really need a better brand than Loreal.
    Aw. That is sad about all the stuff people have been saying! I hope everything works out!

    New posts(:
    http://www.peacelovecheesecake.wordpress.com

    ~Kisses, Wishes and Tacos~

  4. Hi!
    I like all of the choices u made. I am planning on to use those products. 🙂
    New post on my other blog.
    http://www.everythingaboutmoi.wordpress.com
    Thanks!
    Miss A ^^.

  5. Kaddie

    Hey Juju!
    Love the post…as usual(:
    The makeover is super cute by the way!
    Haha we have totally different skin types then if the Clinique moisturizing lotion works for you! When I was using it, it never really helped my dry patches..it kind of made them worst. And then the Apricot Scrub always made my face like kinda break out in a rash. 😛
    I wanna try that Benefit B-right night moisturizer though, that sounds like it’d work(: And I totally agree about the Sexy Hair Shampoo..it really didn’t make a difference in my hair either.
    LOL fake people are like one of my biggest pet peeves. Wtf is wrong with being yourself and truthful? 😛
    K-❤

  6. Really loving the new upgrades on your blog doll!!! Burt’s bees is my favorite.

    xoxo

  7. itsdylanmarvilous

    I love x 10 the new post girlie!!
    Love x 10 the Apricot Scrub!!
    But Burt’s Bee’s makes my lips worse so I use Carmex. Plus Lipgloss.
    Great post!!

    Au Revoir,
    Dylan

  8. Love your picks and the post! Your header is too cute, definitely my favorite part of your blog’s makeover (:

    ♥asi

Leave a Reply

