JujuJabbers: Swatch Scars

Hello Jujubes!

First, I just wanted to acknowledge the fact I have just relapsed into a tumblr addiction.  Its not healthy.

Today I’m doing a jumbo post, as promised in my last post, which was very short and kind of sad…:P.  Anyway, I hope you all had a wonderful week!  I sure didn’t…so much stuff happened, I’m so glad it’s the weekend and I get to sleep in,  not have finals, and have some alone time with just me and my computer!

So, this week I have some makeup to haul!  This will probably be more of a haul/review since I’ve had time to use the products and stuff.  So, without further ado, leggo! (:

∞~Ready to Go~∞

Verse: polishrant:  the speechless horror

Refrain: the contest results.

Chorus: drugstore swatcharoo!: feat. maybelline, e.l.f, and revlon

Bridge:  the -otd’s

Verse:

You’ve got these little things
That you’ve been running from
You either love them or I guess you don’t
You’re such a pretty thing
To be running from anyone
A vision with nowhere to go

polishrant: a horror story

There once was a girl named Juju, who decided to paint her nails a pretty color named “Austentatious Turquoise” from OPI.  It was a mini polish, and because of her love of mini things, decided to try it because of its cute packaging even though she hadn’t heard the best reviews about it.  As she painted her nails, she noticed something horrid; low pigmentation. Very skeptical that OPI would make such a terribly thin and watery polish, she tried another coat to see if it would turn opaque.  Nothing.  Another coat maybe would help, she thought.  After five coats of horror, it looked presentable, though you could still see the nail line, and it had gotten unbearably goopy looking.  Not wanting to spend time removing it, and already being late for a dinner, she quickly put a coat of quick drying top coat on her left hand and rushed out the door.

I hope you guys enjoyed that little story segment.  Pretty clever, huh? Wait…no? Oh, ok….

the results:

day numero 1 left hand

  Sorries about the blurry pic, I’m still getting used to my new camera.  But this showed off the adorble mini bottle!  If you guys haven’t noticed, I’m a sucker for mini things.  AND jumbo sized things, like giant pocky!  BTW, this is my hand with topcoat!

day numero 2 left hand

Day 2.  As you can see, there is major tip wear already, and some chipping on the thumb.  However, this is good compared to…

day numero 4 right hand

No words.  Speechless.  Three words for every nail polish junkie; DO NOT BUY!!  The reviews on the full bottle are the same as mine, so its not just the mini size.

This color, though gorgeous, is very dupable [it is just a teal color], and you can probably find a drugstore dupe that has a better formula.  Do not waste your 8 bucks on this.  Go and get another OPI, like “Grape…Set…Match!” or “Servin’ Up Sparkle”.  Its not worth it!!

Refrain:

So tell me right now
You think you’re ready for it
I wanna know
Why you got me going
So let’s go
We’ll take it out of here
I think I’m ready to leap
I’m ready to live

the contest results

So, I’m pretty much going to paraphrase what janine said in the post here.

The Scores:

Cindy: 0/60

Alexa: 24/60

Evon: 25/60

Rain: 25/60

Cece: 35/60

Jill: 40/60

Arielle: 40/60

Avery: 48/60

Randy: 50/60

Lauren: 58/60

The next challenge is to make a playlist of 5 youtube videos/ youtubers that you think we will like.  There is no need for title.  You can’t use anything from Janine’s last post or the Motion Picture Entertainment page.

Good Luck!

Chorus:

I’m ready to go
(Get me out of my mind
Get me out of my mind)
I’m ready to go
(Oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh)

 drugstore haul/swatcharoo!: feat. maybelline, e.l.f, and revlon

first up to bat: Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Pink Plum

I really like the formula; it is sheer, but it feels really nice on your skin, doesn’t make you feel greasy, and gives you a nice glowy flush.  Also, its super fun to play with; like playdough!

next up: e.l.f. blush and bronzing duo in blushed/bronzed

Personally, I think the blush is too sparkly.  However, I like the bronzer; it has a natural sheen and is pigmented.  Me likey 😀

here is our next special guest: TheBalm Time Balm

I LOVE this concealer; probably a HG (holy grail) product.  Its 10 hours of extra sleep in a pot, pretty much.  This goes on smoothly, doesn’t cake, and is super pigmented.  This is love  ♥

for our act of the night: Maybelline Volume Express One by One mascara

This is my second tube of this mascara, so I think that alone shows how much i like this mascara.  The formula isn’t too wet or too dry, and the wand is brilliant (:

and the last act to end the show: Revlon Lip Butter in Sugar Plum

The Revlon Lip Butter; what can I say, I joined the band wagon.  All I can say is that it is totally worth the hype.  First off, I love the buttery consistency it has on my lips.  The color is also fabulous, it really is my lip color, but better [trust me, I hate that term], but it is truly amazing.

Bridge:

I think I’m ready I think
I know I’m ready I know
I think I’m ready I think
I know I’m ready I know
I think I’m ready I think
I know I’m ready I know
I think I’m ready I think

the -otd’s:

NOTD:

So right now, I’m currently wearing something that might be my new favorite nail combo/manicure.

You guys ready for the awesomeness?

1
2
3

Sorry for the crappy iSight quality

Its Essie’s First Dance [bright red jelly like creme] with OPI’s Pro’s and Bronze [gold, copper, and pink fleck glitter] on top.  MIND EXPLOSION.  I’m kind of in love with it.  AND, it been three days and I haven’t had a single chip, and no tip wear!  Even with no top coat.  I must say, I’m very impressed.

AOTD:

So, today’s app of the day is really mainstream.  Almost everyone knows what it is. Its called…

TEMPLE RUN

Oh, and I have relapsed into my addiction to tumblr.

QOTD:

Hope you guys enjoyed the post (: See you next time

With Love,

Juju

20 Comments

Filed under Hauls, Makeup, Nail Polish, Rants, Raves, Reviews, Uncategorized

20 responses to “JujuJabbers: Swatch Scars

  1. Hey Juju! I love that nail polish color! It’s so pretty but so sad that it chips so quickly 😦 That blush is gorgeous! I love the really light colors, they look so natural! Gorgeous post 🙂

    • Thanks Massie (: Yeah, I was really hoping that it would have a great formula because it was such a pretty color. Haha yeah, I agree 😀
      With Love,
      Juju

  2. Loved this post! That nail polish is so pretty, it sucks that its not great.
    Im really glad you did a review on the maybelline blush because i really wanted to try it, and im so going to buy it! I also really want to buy the elf bronzer/blush and the concealer! So thanks 🙂
    BTW i really love the song ready to go!
    Check out my new post?
    XOXO
    rain

    • Thanks (: Yeah, I know. I was so dissapointed. Yeah, the blush is really really nice, I totally recommend it. Haha, I love it as well (:
      With Love,
      Juju

  3. Love, love, love!
    The color is pretty for the mini OPI, but that sucks about the wear!
    Wow, I got first in the challenge? Yay!
    I already had sent my entry for challenge two to Janine. 🙂
    The second color combo is adorable!
    My LEGIT high score is eleven million 😀
    I loved the reviews!
    Oh, could you post on CCS?
    Love you!

    Lauren(:
    New post!

  4. I love this post!
    I love all of the reviews you have up here. I’ve been really wanting to try Maybelline’s Dream Bouncy Blush, and I’m also super addicted to Temple Run! My best friend’s high score is 16 million, and I’m so jealous haha (:

    ♥asi

  5. Evon

    Nice post, girly! Aww too bad about the OPI polish. OMG YOU GOT THE BOUNCY BLUSH AND LIP BUTTER!! Jealous..I got a polish from essie’s lux effects today though :D! New post! Please follow back? Love ya!

  6. Wow I can’t believe it chipped so much with a top coat and everything. Sorry for my self centered-ness but I made a new blog and was wondering if you’d check it out : alixiasays.wordpress.com . Thanks and your header is really cute :3

  7. Hey Juju,
    Gorgeousness post!
    Tumblr is beyond addictive isn’t it?! I wouldn’t know what to do without it though!
    Sorry your week wasn’t too good, hopefully your weekend will make up for it and you’ll be able to have some you time.
    That nail polish looks very disappointing indeed and of an appalling quality, I love how you introduced it with a horror esque story followed by a bad review, very creative.
    Your haul picks look pretty impressive, I’ll be sure to check some of them out!
    Love you,
    Natalie x 🙂

  8. Alicia Rivera

    I wouldn’t expect OPI to make a bad nail polish like that! But I guess I won’t buy it now! By the way I hearted the way you made a story out of the OPI nail painting! Super cuh-yoote 🙂 Awesome reviews chicka!

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

  9. Emily

    Great reviews, Juju:) I liked how you wrote the nail polish review like a story. That sucks about the quality of the the polish though- it did look kinda horrible D:
    oxox,
    emily.

  10. Kaddie

    Hey Juju,
    Love the post!
    Ughh, omg that’s such a pretty nail polish color but I can’t believe how bad and fast it chipped. I’m wearing a color that is similar to that though, Essie’s Trophy Wife, and it hasn’t really chipped that much. (:
    I’m not a blush wearer, but I really wanna try the bouncy blushes, I’d probably just play with it though. lol.
    Oooh, I gotta try that mascara. Haha, I really need something that won’t really clump or anything and will give me longer lashes..since I have like tiny stubs of lashes. :p
    Your nails are g o r g e o u s ! <33
    Ready to go is an amazing song alsoo.

    New post, would you please check it out and leave a comment? Thanks Juju(:
    xo-K

  11. Juju,
    Yay! Panic! At the Disco FTW!
    Wow, the nail polish is pretty but I can’t believe it was that bad! Aw, that really sucks.
    Ooh that Essie nail polish is beautiful!
    Ahh. Temple Run. I am so bad at that game. So I am not really addicted to it but all my friends are. So yea :3

    Luv, Randy

    xx
    http://peacelovecheesecake.wordpress.com/

  12. Jill(:

    Ju!
    yesssss, love temple run! havent commented in a while! im soo sorry, i promise, i read your posts, but just in my email, its normally on my ipad and commenting and what not is such a hassle sometimes because i still am confused a little bit..sooo, to make up for it im commenting a long comment because i havent talked to you in awhile juju 😦 so when you read this, text me!! i’ll probably reply late though cuz i hardly check my phone…
    anyways, love revlon lip butters! agh. thats a pretty dark color though! super rich plum. and woahh, for the blushes, i thought they squish and pop right back to normal size again… i really need to try it but im saving up for the laura mercier concealer because im kinda tired of my mac concealer and for special events and stuff, i prob wont be wearing foundation, and just spot conceal, because i dont want it to reflect light, since the mac one has spf in it. the clinique powder i use has a pretty light coverage, and has spf, so perfect for everyday!
    i also need to purchase another kate spade lipstick because my friend ruined that expensive lipstick and was a bitch and was annoying about it.. ugh.
    i’ve never really tried the balm stuff, but i do want their mini kabuki, because i realized i need one!
    as for the elf powder blush and bronzer, i feel that since im pretty tan, an asian yellow tan, i doubt it would show up on me, but i really want to try out their products! but when i have the money to do it..
    and for the mascara, i wanted to try it out.. but im really hooked onto my fairy drops, i really dont want to try anything else! but i might try loreal double extend just because i’ve been wanting to try it for like everrrrrrr.
    but yes, finally you have a long post! so this comment goes perffectly with it :DD
    anyways, cool how you have the white background though, even though the concealer swatch looks really thick, lol.
    hope this comment is long enough to make up for the rest that i’ve missed.
    xo.

  13. Great post! I LOVE Temple Run! By the way, I just wanted to let you know I nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award! You’ll see it if you go on my blog.

Leave a Reply

